Washington, D.C. – The members of the bipartisan Congressional Oversight Commission have published their eleventh report.  It is available for review here.
The Congressional Oversight Commission is a five-person panel that was established by the CARES Act. The Commission is focused specifically on the economic stabilization efforts of the Treasury Department and the Federal Reserve. The current members of the Commission are Senator Pat Toomey (R-Pa.), Commissioner Donna Shalala (D-Fla.) and Congressman French Hill (R-Ark.).  Commissioner Bharat Ramamurti joined President Biden’s Administration as the Deputy Director of the National Economic Council and stepped down from his role on the Commission in December of 2020. The Commission’s chairperson has not yet been appointed.